Chippa United issued a press statement which confirms the acquisition of seven new players.

The players are as follows :-

1. Kevin Moyo signed from FC Platinum (Zimbabwe)

2. Elvis Moyo signed from FC Platinum (Zimbabwe)

3. Meshack Maphangule signed from Orlando Pirates

4. Sandile Mthethwa signed from Orlando Pirates

6. Mzikayise Mashaba (Free Agent)

7. Augustine Kwem (Nigeria)

Posted in Absa Premiership

David Notoane has named his twenty three men Africa Nations championship squad to face Lesotho. Only locally based players are allowed to be selected in this tournament qualifiers also known as CHAN.

Here is the squad :-


Mondli Mpoto – Bloemfontein Celtic

Khulekani Kubheka – Cape Umoya United

Andile Mbanjwa – Richards Bay


Thendo Mukumela – Ajax Cape Town

Jerry Msane – Highlands Park

Katleho Mohamme – University of Pretoria

Sandile Mthethwa – Richards Bay

Sibusiso Mabiliso – AmaZulu

Grant Magerman – Ajax Cape Town

Reeve Frosler – Kaizer Chiefs

Tercious Malepe – Chippa United

Justice Chabalala – Orlando Pirates


Goodman Mosele – Baroka

Athenkosi Dlala – University of Pretoria

Kgodiso Monama – University of Pretoria

Kamohelo Mahlatsi – SuperSport United

Siboniso Conco – Lamontville Golden Arrows

Siphesihle Mkhize – Mamelodi Sundowns

Luvuyo Phewa – Real Kings

Onyedikachi Ononogbu – Tshakhuma Tsha Madzivhandila

Zukile Kewuti – Cape Town City


Zakhele Lepasa – Orlando Pirates

Jemondre Dickens – Baroka

Posted in Africa Nations Championship