Chippa United issued a press statement which confirms the acquisition of seven new players.

The players are as follows :-

1. Kevin Moyo signed from FC Platinum (Zimbabwe)

2. Elvis Moyo signed from FC Platinum (Zimbabwe)

3. Meshack Maphangule signed from Orlando Pirates

4. Sandile Mthethwa signed from Orlando Pirates

6. Mzikayise Mashaba (Free Agent)

7. Augustine Kwem (Nigeria)

Posted in Absa Premiership

David Notoane has named his twenty three men Africa Nations championship squad to face Lesotho. Only locally based players are allowed to be selected in this tournament qualifiers also known as CHAN.

Here is the squad :-


Mondli Mpoto – Bloemfontein Celtic

Khulekani Kubheka – Cape Umoya United

Andile Mbanjwa – Richards Bay


Thendo Mukumela – Ajax Cape Town

Jerry Msane – Cape Town City

Katleho Mohamme – University of Pretoria

Sandile Mthethwa – Richards Bay

Sibusiso Mabiliso – AmaZulu

Grant Magerman – Ajax Cape Town

Reeve Frosler – Kaizer Chiefs

Tercious Malepe – Chippa United

Justice Chabalala – Orlando Pirates


Goodman Mosele – Baroka

Athenkosi Dlala – University of Pretoria

Kgodiso Monama – University of Pretoria

Kamohelo Mahlatsi – SuperSport United

Siboniso Conco – Lamontville Golden Arrows

Siphesihle Mkhize – Mamelodi Sundowns

Luvuyo Phewa – Real Kings

Onyedikachi Ononogbu – Tshakhuma Tsha Madzivhandila

Zukile Kewuti – Cape Town City


Zakhele Lepasa – Orlando Pirates

Jemondre Dickens – Baroka

Posted in Africa Nations Championship

Photo Credit : CAF

Odion Ighalo netted a winner for Nigeria against Tunisia at Al-Salam Stadium in a third place play-off match

Wednesday, 17 July 2019

Tunisia 0-1 Nigeria, Al-Salam Stadium

Odion Ighalo netted a winner for the Super Eagles. With this match result, Nigeria became 2019 Africa Cup of Nations silver medallist.

Posted in Africa Cup of Nations

Photo Credit : Orlando Pirates FC

Orlando Pirates parted ways with Mpho Makola. You might recall that he was transfer listed by buccaneers last month.

Posted in Absa Premiership

Photo Credit : Highlands Park FC

Highlands Park last night officially confirmed and also unveiled their new six new players for 2019/20 season.

The new signings are :-

1. Limbikazi Mzava from Lamontville Golden Arrows

2. Makhehleni Makhaula from Free State Stars

3. Thela Ngobeni from Mamelodi Sundowns

4. Wayde Jooste from Lamontville Golden Arrows

5. Marks Munyai from Black Leopards

6. Rodney Ramagalela from from Polokwane City.

Posted in Absa Premiership

Photo Credit : Highlands Park FC

Royal Eagles signed Moeketsi Sekola from Highlands Park.

Posted in National First Division

Picture Credit : @OfficialPSL

Royal Eagles signed Edward Manqele from Tshakhuma Tsha Madzivhandila.

Posted in National First Division

Photo Credit : Maccabi RSA FC

Royal Eagles signed signed Xola Mosiea from Maccabi.

Posted in National First Division