MTN 8 Final Wrap 12 December 2020

Orlando Pirates are the 2020 MTN 8 champions after they defeated Bloemfontein Celtic by 2-1 at Moses Mabhida Stadium.

Saturday, 12 December 2020
Bloemfontein Celtic 1-2 Orlando Pirates, Moses Mabhida Stadium

Siphelele Luthuli opened the scoring for Siwelele. Deon Hotto levelled matters for the Buccaneers and it was also his first goal for the club. Two goals were scored on the first half. Thembinkosi Lorch netted a winner for the Sea Robbers through the penalty spot on the second half. With this match result, Josef Zinnbauer won his first trophy as the head coach of Orlando Pirates.

error: Content is protected !!