Acornbush United thrashed Mikhado at Erica Park on Day One of ABC Motsepe League PlayOffs matches

Tuesday, 4 June 2019

JDR Stars 3-4 Steenberg United, Erica Park

Damian Basadien opened the scoring for Steenberg. Wongezile Mpoki increased the lead for the Western Cape side. Pontsho Khumalo reduced the deficit for the Gauteng side. Thabang Ramakutoane equalized for Stars. JDR took the lead through Moeketsi Makhanya. Damian Basadien completed his brace and also a winner for Steenberg United.

Tornado 2-2 Mangaung Unite, Erica Park

Akhona Magqabeni opened the scoring for the Eastern Cape side through penalty spot. Thabang Maphakisa equalized for the Free State side. Mangaung Unite took the lead through Themba Dhladhla. Akhona Magqabeni completed his brace via penalty spot kick and also levelled matters for Tornado.

Acornbush United 3-0 Mikhado, Erica Park

Tommy Mandlazi, Bonginkosi Dhladhla and Rhulani Sidumo netted for Mpumalanga side.

Posted in ABC Motsepe League

JDR Stars were declared as the champions of Gauteng ABC Motsepe League. Dondol Stars were deducted six points after found guilty in abitration.

Posted in ABC Motsepe League

Western Cape will host this year edition of ABC Motsepe League PlayOffs from 4 to 9 June where the finalists will be promoted to National First Division next season

9 Provinces ABC Motsepe League champions will compete in this tournament.

Draw was conducted and it was as follows:-

Group A






Mangaung Unite

Hungry Lions

Group C

JDR Stars

Steenberg United

Summerfield Dynamos


Tuesday, 4 June 2019, Erica Park (Belhar)

JDR Stars vs Steenberg United (10h00)

Tornado vs Mangaung United (12h30)

Acornbush vs Mikhado (15h00)

Wednesday, 5 June 2019,Erica Park (Belhar)

Mangaung Unite vs Hungry Lions (10h00)

Mikhado vs Casric (12h30)

Steenberg United vs Summerfield Dynamos (15h00)

Thursday, 6 June 2019,Erica Park (Belhar)

Casric vs Acornbush (10h00)

Summerfield Dynamos vs JDR Stars (12h30)

Hungry Lions vs Tornado (15h00)

The semi-finals draw will be done after the last match.

Friday, 7 June 2019,Erica Park (Belhar)

Group winner vs Best second place from any group (12h30)

Group Winner vs Group Winner (15h00)

Semi-final winners will be promoted to National First Division to replace Ubuntu Cape Town and Witbank Spurs respectively.

Saturday, 9 June 2019, Eric Park, 13h00

Semi-final 1 winner vs Semi-final 2 winner (15h00)

The final match winner will pocket One million rands and th runner up will also get five hundred thousand rands.

Posted in ABC Motsepe League

Photo Credit : SAFA

Dondol Stars were not found guilty by SAFA D.C. yesterday that means they will represent Gauteng in ABC Motsepe League play-offs in Western Cape next week.

Posted in ABC Motsepe League

Mikhado will now represent Limpopo in ABC Motsepe League Play-Offs after Madridtas were relegated after found guilty for using improperly registered player.

Posted in ABC Motsepe League