Photo Credit : @BafanaBafana

Molefi Ntseki has been appointed as the new Bafana Bafana head coach. He is now officially taking over from Stuart Baxter.

Posted in Bafana Bafana

Stuart Baxter has resigned as the football national team coach of South Africa.

Posted in Bafana Bafana

Photo Credit : SAFA

Stuart Baxter announced his Africa Cup of Nations 23 men squad today. Three ABSA Premiership players did not make the cut. Those players are Kemit Erasmus, Fortune Makaringe and Ben Motshwari.

Here is the squad:-


Darren Keet – Bidvest Wits

Ronwen Williams – SuperSport United

Bryce Bvuma – Kaizer Chiefs


Daniel Cardoso – Kaizer Chiefs

Ramahlwe Mphahlele – Kaizer Chiefs

Thulani Hlatshwayo – Bidvest Wits

Innocent Maela – Orlando Pirates

Sifiso Hlanti – Bidvest Wits

Buhle Mkhwanazi – Bidvest Wits

Thamsanqa Mkhize – Cape Town City


Bongani Zungu – Amieans SC (France)

Dean Furman – SuperSport United

Kamohelo Mokotjo – Brentford (England)

Tiyani Mabunda – Mamelodi Sundowns

Thulani Serero – SBV Vitesse (Netherlands)

Thembinkosi Lorch – Orlando Pirates

Themba Zwane – Mamelodi Sundowns

Hlompho Kekana – Mamelodi Sundowns


Lebohang Mothiba – Strasborg (France)

Percy Tau – Royal Union Saint (Belgium)

Lars Veldwijk – Sparta Rotterdam (Netherlands)

Lebohang Maboe – Mamelodi Sundowns

Sibusiso Vilakazi – Mamelodi Sundowns

Posted in Bafana Bafana

Keletso Makgalwa of Mamelodi Sundowns replaced Keagan Dolly in Bafana Bafana Cosafa Cup squad. Dolly got injured in the training and he has been ruled for the Cosafa Cup tournament.

Posted in Bafana Bafana

Photo Credit : Siyavuma Sports Group

Gift Links of Cape Town City replaced Phakamani Mahlambi of Mamelodi Sundowns in Bafana Bafana Cosafa Cup squad. According to David Notoane, Mahlambi was released to sort out his personal problems after he arrived late in the camp.

Posted in Bafana Bafana

On this day two years ago Percy Tau scored his first goal for Bafana Bafana against Guinea-Bissau at Moses Mabhida Stadium

Saturday, 25 March 2017

South Africa 3-1 Guinea-Bissau, Moses Mabhida Stadium

Kermit Erasmus opened the scoring for the host. Percy Tau extended the lead for South Africa. Aldair Balde reduced the deficit for the visitors. Andile Jali sealed the win for Bafana Bafana through penalty spot.

Posted in Bafana Bafana