Lamontville Golden Arrows are the 2019 Premier’s Cup Champions after defeating Real Kings 2-0 at King Zwelithini Stadium

Saturday, 27 July 2019

Uthongathi 0-0 AmaZulu, Princess Magogo Stadium

Cane cutters won 4-3 on penalties after both sides failed to find the back of the net in the regulation time.

Richards Bay 0-2 Real Kings, Princess Magogo Stadium

Nkoto Masoabi and Bongumusa Nkosi netted for the Magic Boys.

Royal Eagles 0-1 Maritzburg United, Princess Magogo Stadium

Gabriel Nyoni netted a winner for the Team of Choice.

Sunday, 28 July 2019

Lamontville Golden Arrows 3-0 Uthongathi, King Zwelithini Stadium

Lindokuhle Mtshali opened the scoring for Arrows. Knox Mutizwa increased the lead for Steve Komphela‘s side. Lindokuhle Mtshali completed his brace and also extended the lead for Abafana Besithende.

Real Kings 2-1 Maritzburg United, King Zwelithini Stadium

Kyle Davids opened the scoring for Kings. Mziwokuthula Zimu increased the lead for the Magic Boys. Thabiso Kutumela reduced the deficit for the Team of Choice.

Lamontville Golden Arrows 2-0 Real Kings, King Zwelithini Stadium

Romario Dlamimi and Michael Gumede netted for Abafana Besithende. With this match result, Lamontville Golden Arrows became 2019 Premier’s Cup champions. Siphiwe Mbatha of Real Kings was named as the player of the tournament.

Posted in Premier's Cup
Photo Credit : @SAFA_Net

Bafana Bafana lost 3-2 against Lesotho at Setsoso Stadium in Maseru.

Sunday, 28 July 2019

Lesotho 3-2 South Africa, Setsoso Stadium

Tsepo Seturumane opened the scoring for the host. Tercious Malepe levelled matters for the visitors. Likuena took the lead again through Makara Ntaitsane. Luvuyo Phewa levelled matters for Bafana Bafana. Lehlohonolo Fothoane netted a winner for Lesotho.

Posted in Africa Nations Championship
Photo Credit : @lidodaduvha

Black Leopards unveiled their new six players at their 2019/20 new season kits launch. The new Lidoda Duvha signings are Mumini Abubakar, Thabo Matlaba, Jonas Mendes, Thuso Phala, Siyabonga Zulu and Mokgakolodi Ngele.

Posted in Absa Premiership

Highlands Park signed Abdi Banda from Baroka.

Posted in Absa Premiership

Highlands Park signed Sifiso Mbhele from Free State Stars.

Posted in Absa Premiership
Photo Credit : @OfficialPSL

Greg Etafia came back from retirement and signed the professional contract with Highlands Park. The former Moroka Swallows and Nigerian international goalkeeper signed one year contract with the Lions of the North.

Posted in Absa Premiership
Photo Credit : @orlandopirates

Orlando Pirates are the 2019 Carling Black Label Cup champions after defeating Kaizer Chiefs 2-0 at FNB Stadium

Saturday, 27 July 2019

Kaizer Chiefs 0-2 Orlando Pirates, FNB Stadium

Augustine Mulenga and Thembinkosi Lorch netted for the Buccaneers.

Posted in Carling Cup

Cape Town City signed Bernio Jordan Verhagen from FC Dinamo-Auto Tiraspol (Netherlands).

Posted in Absa Premiership
Photo Credit : @BidvestWits

Bidvest Wits unveiled their new ten players for 2019/20 season. The new players are Kenneth Sebastian, Phathutshedzo Nange, Prince Nxumalo, Zitha Macheke, Joseph Douhadji, Brandon Petersen, Sameeg Doutie, Ivan Mahangwahaya, Carl Lark and Siyanda Zwane.

Posted in Absa Premiership
Picture Credit : @SuperSporttv

Stellenbosch signed Morgan Gould from SuperSport United.

Posted in Absa Premiership